You can use a single account to manage multiple locations in the Meraki Go app. It is common to deploy Meraki Go to more than one site. In these scenarios, our philosophy towards managing these sites is inclusive of all stakeholders. This article covers what steps are necessary to use one account to login to numerous different networks in the app.
Following this guide you can quickly and easily manage multiple locations, all while seeing the same data and configuration as each involved party.
Each location should follow the on-boarding instructions to create an account, install the equipment, and gain access to the wealth of information contained in the app about their site.
Once an account has been created for each site from step #1, adding an additional administrator is straightforward. Follow these instructions to add another user to the account.
As one email address is added to multiple accounts, that particular user will see multiple options upon logging in to decide which network to manage.
Take for example three individuals working together to run a coffee business: Joe, Bob, and Sally. Joe, the owner, wants to provide a robust network that is easy to manage for Bob and Sally’s stores. Using the setup steps above, the following scenario plays out:
Bob and Sally follow step #1 to get their stores online quickly and efficiently.
Bob and Sally follow instructions in step #2 to invite Joe as a new administrator for the network.
The end result is that Joe, when logging in, is asked which network to manage: Bob or Sally’s.
Delete Meraki Go Account
Have you made your Go account by mistake, or are no longer using your current account? If for any reason you need to delete your account, you can do so from the Settings > Account section by tapping Delete This Location:
To successfully delete an account, the following requirements must be met:
- No hardware can be associated with the Meraki Go account - be sure to remove all hardware.
- No extra administrators can be associated with this Meraki Go account - be sure to delete all additional administrators.
- If a license is present on the account, it must be moved or invalidated. Please contact support for assistance handling a license if the location must be deleted.
Recently updated(date updated)
Recently added(date created)