Home > Wireless LAN > Splash Page > Revoking Splash Page Authorization

Revoking Splash Page Authorization

Table of contents
No headers

It is possible to reset the splash page authorization and force a client to again be presented with the configured splash page. This may be useful in several situations such as when testing the splash page in a live environment with a specific client.

  1. Navigate to Network-wide > Monitor > Clients.

     
  2. Click on the entry for the desired client:

     
  3. Next to Splash click revoke, as seen below. This will clear the splash authorization for this client:

     
  4. The client will then be listed as "Not authorized" and will be presented with the splash page.

 

For additional resources regarding Splash Pages on the Meraki platform, please refer to the following articles:

You must to post a comment.
Last modified
08:33, 26 Jul 2017

Tags

This page has no custom tags.

Classifications

This page has no classifications.

Article ID

ID: 2189

Contact Support

Most questions can be answered by reviewing our documentation, but if you need more help, Cisco Meraki Support is ready to work with you.

Open a Case