There are some circumstances where an organization needs to be deleted, typically to remove a defunct account or an org that was created on accident.
This article walks through requirements and steps to delete an organization from Dashboard.
Before an organization can be deleted, it must meet the following list of requirements:
Deleting an organization is non-reversible. The requirements listed above are to ensure nothing important is lost by deleting the organization.
The following steps explain how to delete an organization that meets the above requirements:
If the delete was successful, you will either be logged out or redirected to one of your other organization (if one exists).
If the delete was not successful, there will be a descriptive error message at the top of the page. Make sure all the above requirements are met.